← Recent funding report

UK funding year · 2019

2019 UK funding rounds

48 disclosed startup and growth-company rounds are retained for this year. Amounts remain in 3 reported currencies; no FX conversion or undisclosed-amount estimate is applied.

DateCompanyStageAmountInvestorsSource
2019-12-02QuorsoSeries A$5.2MOMERS Ventures, Hambro PerksMedium ↗
2019-11-27TrouvaSeries B$22M (£17M); $30M total cited by some trackersOctopus Ventures, C4 Ventures, Index Ventures, LocalGlobe · 1 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-11-19CausalySeries A$4.8M (headlined '$5m')Pentech Ventures, EBRD Venture Capital (co-leads), Marathon Venture Capital, existing angelsCausaly ↗
2019-11-18WayveSeries A$20MEclipse Ventures, Balderton Capital · 1 additional source-listedBalderton ↗
2019-11-14SnowplowSeries A£4MMMC VenturesFinsmes ↗
2019-11-13CloudsmithSeed£2.1MMMC Ventures · 2 additional source-listedVc ↗
2019-11-07IMMO CapitalSeries A€11.5M equityTalis Capital · 4 additional source-listedTaliscapital ↗
2019-11-01Eigen TechnologiesSeries B£29MNot statedEigentech ↗
2019-10-28DuffelSeries B$30MIndex Ventures, Benchmark, Blossom Capital, Kima VenturesTechCrunch ↗
2019-10-22LabGeniusSeries A$10M+ (also €11.5M)Lux Capital, Obvious Ventures, Air Street Capital, Kindred Capital · 4 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-10-10Element (Matrix / Element.io)Series A$8.5MNotion Capital, Dawn Capital, firstminute CapitalTechCrunch ↗
2019-10-01HubooSeed£2.1MEpisode 1 Ventures, Ada Ventures · 1 additional source-listedInfo ↗
2019-09-19Red SiftSeries A$8.8MMMC Ventures, White Star Capital, Oxford Capital · 1 additional source-listedRedsift ↗
2019-09-07PrimaryBidSeries A£7M ($8.6M)Pentech, Outward VC · 1 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-09-04PapierSeries B$11m (also reported as £9.1m; one aggregator cites £8.1m)Beringea, Felix Capital, JamJar Investments, Downing VenturesCity A.M. ↗
2019-09-02Arctic ShoresSeries A$5.5MBeringea · 1 additional source-listedUKTN ↗
2019-08-02Babylon HealthSeries C$550MSaudi Arabia's Public Investment Fund, Kinnevik AB, VNV Global, ERGO FundTechCrunch ↗
2019-07-15MPBSeries C£9m (~€10m)Acton Capital, Mobeus Equity Partners, Beringea (existing, participating)Tech.eu ↗
2019-07-15ParagrafSeries A£12.8MParkwalk, Amadeus Capital Partners, Cambridge Enterprise · 2 additional source-listedParagraf ↗
2019-07-12TykSeries A£4M (~$5M)MMC VenturesInfo ↗
2019-07-01HopinPre-seedNot disclosedSeedcampSeedcamp ↗
2019-07-01SoldoSeries B$61MBattery Ventures, Dawn CapitalSoldo ↗
2019-06-27Runa (formerly WeGift)Series A£4M (~$5.07M)Stride.VC (Fred Destin), SAP.iO, Unilever Ventures, angel investors James Hind (Carwow founder), Eamon Jubbawy (Onfido co-founder)TechCrunch ↗
2019-06-24MonzoSeries F£113M (~$144M)General Catalyst, Stripe, Passion Capital, Thrive Capital, Accel · 4 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-06-19DuffelSeries A$21.5M (also reported as £16.96M / €19.2M in UK/EU press — same event)Benchmark, Index Ventures, Blossom CapitalTechCrunch ↗
2019-06-06DepopSeries C$62MGeneral Atlantic · 1 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-05-30Monolith (Monolith AI)Seed£1.9MPentech Ventures, Stanford Angels of the UK, Ascension Ventures, Charlie SonghurstUKTN ↗
2019-05-29PhasecraftPre-seed£750,000UCL Technology Fund, Parkwalk Advisors, London Co-investment FundUclb ↗
2019-05-28YuLifeSeries A£10M ($12.6M)Creandum, MMC Ventures, Notion Capital, OurCrowd · 2 additional source-listedLifeinsuranceinternational ↗
2019-05-22Bicycle TherapeuticsIPO$64.9MNot statedGov ↗
2019-05-22WiseGrowth / secondary sale (existing shares only — no new primary capital to the company)$292M (valuation $3.5B)Lead Edge Capital, Lone Pine Capital, Vitruvian Partners, BlackRock, Andreessen Horowitz, Baillie Gifford (increasing existing stakes)Forbes ↗
2019-05-20Stream (formerly Wagestream)Series A£40M ($51M: £15M equity + £25M debt facility)Balderton Capital, Northzone, QED Investors, London Co-investment Fund, Village Global · 2 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-05-02Checkout.comSeries A$230MInsight Partners, DST Global, GIC, Blossom Capital, Endeavor CatalystCheckout ↗
2019-05-01FnaticSeries A$19MLVL1 Group / Lev Leviev (per Fnatic's own press release) — NOTE: a Beringea-linked trade body (UKBAA) instead credits Beringea as leading this round, conflicting attribution not resolved, BlackPine, Unbound, Raptor Group · +1 more linkedFnatic ↗
2019-05-01ModulrScale-up round£14MFrog Capital, Blenheim ChalcotModulrfinance ↗
2019-04-30MasabiSeries B (per Wikipedia/aggregators)$20M; extended Feb-2020 by an additional investment from Shell described as part of the same round (amount undisclosed) — not counted separatelySmedvig Capital, MMC Ventures and other existing investors, Shell (added Feb-2020)Masabi ↗
2019-04-25SynthesiaSeed$3.1MMMC Ventures, Seedcamp, Taavet Hinrikus · 5 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-04-16CytoraSeries B£25MEQT Ventures, Cambridge Innovation Capital, ParkwalkTechCrunch ↗
2019-04-03Onfido$50M round (labeled 'Series C2' by at least one source; most press left it unlettered — not confirmed as 'Series D')$50MSBI Investment (SoftBank), Salesforce Ventures (co-leads), M12, FinVC, Acequia Capital · +10 more linkedTechCrunch ↗
2019-04-01CongenicaSeries B£23.3MCambridge Innovation Capital, Amadeus Capital Partners, Parkwalk, BGI, Digital China HealthCongenica ↗
2019-03-01StableSeed$6M4 additional source-listedTechCrunch ↗
2019-02-27By MilesSeries A£5MOctopus Ventures, JamJar Investments · 2 additional source-listedUKTN ↗
2019-02-19iwocaSeries D£20,000,000 equity (part of a combined £150M equity+debt package)Augmentum Fintech (contributed ~£7.5-8M of the £20M equity tranche), Prime Ventures and other existing investorsGlobal ↗
2019-02-07LuminanceSeries B$10MInvoke Capital, Talis Capital · 1 additional source-listedBloomberg ↗
2019-02-01VortexaSeries A$5MNotion CapitalVortexa ↗
2019-01-22FarewillSeries A£7.5MAugmentum FintechFundraising ↗
2019-01-16SeldonSeed£2.7MAmadeus Capital Partners, Techstars, Force Over Mass Capital, Playfair Capital · 3 additional source-listedAmadeuscapital ↗
2019OrganOxBGF first investment (label uncertain — inferred later 'Series C'-equivalent by sequence)undisclosedBGFBgf ↗