Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2022-03-03
Later stage / growth
Masabi
Account-based mobile ticketing and fare payment (Mobility-as-a-Service) platform for public transit agencies
- Companies House
- 04260927
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2022-03-03
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-01
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
6 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Active
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Strategic growth investment (PE growth-equity; see status_caveat on deal structure)
Undisclosed · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Series B (per Wikipedia/aggregators)
$20M; extended Feb-2020 by an additional investment from Shell described as part of the same round (amount undisclosed) — not counted separately · 3 named investors
FundingSource fact Growth funding round (Wikipedia labels this 'Series A'; contemporary press used no series letter at all — NOT reliably 'Series B', see notes)
$12M · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed
$2.8M · 2 named investors
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
MASABI GROUP LIMITED · company 04260927
Latest disclosed round
Strategic growth investment (PE growth-equity; see status_caveat on deal structure)
- Date
- 2022-03-03
- Amount
- Not stated
- Sector
- Mobility / logistics; Fintech & payments
- Companies House
- 04260927
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- active
- Data origins
- Core directory, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
9 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accel-KKR | lead | 2022-03-03 | Masabi ↗ · Accel Kkr ↗ · Privateequitywire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Fontinalis Partners | lead | 2013-03-20 | TechCrunch ↗ · Business Wire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Not specified as a single lead | lead | 2015-12-07 | Cnbc ↗ · Masabi ↗ · Wikipedia ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Smedvig Capital | lead | 2019-04-30 | Masabi ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Venturebeat ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Keolis, MasterCard, Lepe Partners, MMC Ventures (existing investor) | participant | 2015-12-07 | Cnbc ↗ · Masabi ↗ · Wikipedia ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| MMC Ventures and other existing investors | participant | 2019-04-30 | Masabi ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Venturebeat ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| MMC Ventures, m8 Capital (existing investor) | participant | 2013-03-20 | TechCrunch ↗ · Business Wire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Shell (added Feb-2020) | participant | 2019-04-30 | Masabi ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Venturebeat ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Shell, Smedvig Capital (existing investors, participating) | participant | 2022-03-03 | Masabi ↗ · Accel Kkr ↗ · Privateequitywire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
4 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-03-03 | Strategic growth investment (PE growth-equity; see status_caveat on deal structure) | Undisclosed | Accel-KKR · Shell, Smedvig Capital (existing investors, participating) | Masabi ↗ · Accel Kkr ↗ · Privateequitywire ↗ |
| 2019-04-30 | Series B (per Wikipedia/aggregators) | $20M; extended Feb-2020 by an additional investment from Shell described as part of the same round (amount undisclosed) — not counted separately | Smedvig Capital · MMC Ventures and other existing investors · Shell (added Feb-2020) | Masabi ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Venturebeat ↗ |
| 2015-12-07 | Growth funding round (Wikipedia labels this 'Series A'; contemporary press used no series letter at all — NOT reliably 'Series B', see notes) | $12M | Not specified as a single lead · Keolis, MasterCard, Lepe Partners, MMC Ventures (existing investor) | Cnbc ↗ · Masabi ↗ · Wikipedia ↗ |
| 2013-03-20 | Seed | $2.8M | Fontinalis Partners · MMC Ventures, m8 Capital (existing investor) | TechCrunch ↗ · Business Wire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
MASABI GROUP LIMITED
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is active. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Active
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Incorporated
- 2001-07-27
- Dissolved
- Not applicable
- Company number
- 04260927
Filing context
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Accounts made up to
- 2024-12-31
- Next accounts due
- 2026-09-30
- Confirmation made up to
- 2026-06-22
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-01
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Former registered names: BLUE TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.