Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2025-01-01
Series B
Monolith (Monolith AI)
AI-powered engineering/physics simulation software for automotive, aerospace, motorsport and battery R&D
- Companies House
- 02058214
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2025-01-01
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-01
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
5 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Liquidation
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series B
£21M
FundingSource fact Series A
£8.5M · 6 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed
£1.9M · 4 named investors
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
MONOLITH LIMITED · company 02058214
Latest disclosed round
Series B
- Date
- 2025-01-01
- Amount
- GBP 21m
- Sector
- AI / ML / data; SaaS / enterprise B2B
- Companies House
- 02058214
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- liquidation
- Data origins
- Core directory, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
9 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insight Partners | lead | 2021-08-23 | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Pentech Ventures | lead | 2019-05-30 | UKTN ↗ · Vc ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Alejandro Agag | participant | 2021-08-23 | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Apex Black | participant | 2021-08-23 | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Ascension Ventures | participant | 2019-05-30 | UKTN ↗ · Vc ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Charlie Songhurst | participant | 2019-05-30 | UKTN ↗ · Vc ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Pentech | participant | 2021-08-23 | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Stanford Angels of the UK | participant | 2021-08-23 | UKTN ↗ · Vc ↗ · Monolithai ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Touchstone | participant | 2021-08-23 | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
3 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01-01 | Series B | £21M | Not stated | Ac ↗ |
| 2021-08-23 | Series A | £8.5M | Insight Partners · Pentech · Touchstone · Alejandro Agag · Apex Black · Stanford Angels of the UK | Monolithai ↗ · UKTN ↗ |
| 2019-05-30 | Seed | £1.9M | Pentech Ventures · Stanford Angels of the UK · Ascension Ventures · Charlie Songhurst | UKTN ↗ · Vc ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
MONOLITH LIMITED
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Liquidation; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Liquidation
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Incorporated
- 1986-09-24
- Dissolved
- Not applicable
- Company number
- 02058214
Filing context
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Accounts made up to
- 1990-12-31
- Next accounts due
- 1992-10-31
- Confirmation made up to
- Not stated
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-01
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.