Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2024-05-23
Later stage / growth
Bicycle Therapeutics
Bicyclic-peptide oncology therapeutics platform
- Companies House
- 11036004
- GLEIF LEI
- 213800XKUI6R7GKC3E43
- Latest evidence
- 2024-05-23
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-01
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
11 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Active
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
IdentifierReference metadata LEI record updated
213800XKUI6R7GKC3E43 · registration ISSUED
FundingSource fact Private placement
$555M · 6 named investors
FundingSource fact Follow-on offering
$200M
FundingSource fact Follow-on offering
$175M
FundingSource fact IPO
$64.9M
IdentifierReference metadata LEI first registered
213800XKUI6R7GKC3E43
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
BICYCLE THERAPEUTICS PLC · company 11036004
FundingSource fact Series B
£40M · 7 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A
£20M
FundingSource fact Seed
£3.9M · 4 named investors
Latest disclosed round
Private placement
- Date
- 2024-05-23
- Amount
- USD 555m
- Sector
- Biotech & techbio
- Companies House
- 11036004
- ONS region
- East
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- active
- Data origins
- Core directory, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
14 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SR One | lead; participant | 2017-06-01 | Finsmes ↗ · Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| SV Life Sciences | lead | 2010-04-29 | Finsmes ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Vertex Ventures HC | lead | 2017-06-01 | Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Atlas Venture | participant | 2017-06-01 | Finsmes ↗ · Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Cambridge Innovation Capital | participant | 2017-06-01 | Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Deep Track Capital | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| EcoR1 Capital | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Fairmount | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Forbion | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Longwood Fund | participant | 2017-06-01 | Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Novartis Venture Fund | participant | 2017-06-01 | Finsmes ↗ · Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Perceptive Advisors | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| RA Capital Management | participant | 2024-05-23 | Business Wire ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| SVLS | participant | 2017-06-01 | Svhealthinvestors ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
7 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-05-23 | Private placement | $555M | Deep Track Capital · EcoR1 Capital · Fairmount · Forbion · Perceptive Advisors · RA Capital Management | Business Wire ↗ |
| 2023-07-12 | Follow-on offering | $200M | Not stated | Business Wire ↗ |
| 2021-10-13 | Follow-on offering | $175M | Not stated | Gov ↗ |
| 2019-05-22 | IPO | $64.9M | Not stated | Gov ↗ |
| 2017-06-01 | Series B | £40M | Vertex Ventures HC · Cambridge Innovation Capital · Longwood Fund · Novartis Venture Fund · SR One · SVLS · + 1 more linked | Svhealthinvestors ↗ |
| 2014-10-14 | Series A | £20M | Not stated | Crunchbase ↗ |
| 2010-04-29 | Seed | £3.9M | SR One · SV Life Sciences · Atlas Venture · Novartis Venture Fund | Finsmes ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
BICYCLE THERAPEUTICS PLC
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is active. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Active
- Company type
- Public Limited Company
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Incorporated
- 2017-10-27
- Dissolved
- Not applicable
- Company number
- 11036004
Filing context
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Accounts made up to
- 2025-12-31
- Next accounts due
- 2027-06-30
- Confirmation made up to
- 2025-08-02
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-01
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Global legal-entity identifier
213800XKUI6R7GKC3E43
Exact company-number match to the GLEIF golden-copy data. An LEI is an identifier for a legal entity; it is not a credit, risk or investment-quality rating.
GLEIF record
- Legal name
- BICYCLE THERAPEUTICS PLC
- Entity status
- ACTIVE
- Jurisdiction
- GB
- Registration status
- ISSUED
- Last updated
- 2026-02-14T21:28:13+00:00
- Next renewal
- 2027-04-15T21:18:13+00:00
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.