← Company directory

Series B

Element (Matrix / Element.io)

Secure decentralised communications software

VerifiedSeries BLondon
Companies House
03456272
GLEIF LEI
Not matched
Latest evidence
2021-07-27
Evidence snapshot
2026-08-25
Funding signal4

Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2021-07-27

Procurement signal0

Exact award notices · latest No exact award match

Registry observationMatched

2026-08-25T03:18:14.747Z

Regional contextLondon

Jun 2026

Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.

Evidence timeline

6 dated observations

Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.

  1. RegistryRecord observation

    Status observed: Dissolved

    Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.

  2. FundingSource fact

    Series B

    $30M · 4 named investors

    TechCrunch ↗funding_id joined to resolved canonical company · published
  3. FundingSource fact

    Series A

    $8.5M · 3 named investors

    TechCrunch ↗funding_id joined to resolved canonical company · published
  4. RegistryRegistry fact

    Company incorporated

    ELEMENT LIMITED · company 03456272

Latest disclosed round

Series B

Date
2021-07-27
Amount
USD 30m
Sector
Cybersecurity; SaaS / enterprise B2B
Companies House
03456272
ONS region
London

Evidence status

Directory ready

Identity
Verified
Match
High — exact company number and aligned registered name
Operating status
dissolved
Data origins
Core directory, Notion portfolio, Live Chris T D1

Capital network

7 linked investors

Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.

InvestorRoleDateSourceMatch / state
Automatticlead; participant2021-07-27TechCrunch ↗ · TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Metaplanetlead2021-07-27TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Notion Capitallead; participant2021-07-27TechCrunch ↗ · Notioncapital ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Protocol Labslead2021-07-27TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Status.imlead2018-01-29Matrix ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Dawn Capitalparticipant2019-10-10TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
firstminute Capitalparticipant2019-10-10TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published

Funding record

4 disclosed rounds

Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.

Companies House status and filing snapshot

ELEMENT LIMITED

Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.

Registered record

Status
Dissolved
Company type
Ltd
Country of origin
Not stated
Incorporated
1997-10-28
Dissolved
2021-12-07
Company number
03456272

Filing context

Accounts category
micro-entity
Accounts made up to
2020-12-31
Next accounts due
Not stated
Confirmation made up to
Not stated
Registry snapshot
2026-03-31
Live check
2026-08-25T03:18:14.747Z
63990Official SIC classification

SourceCompanies HouseDate2026-08-25T03:18:14.747ZMatchexact Companies House numberStatepublished projection

CompanyBeacon statutory projection

ELEMENT LIMITED

UK Capital Intelligence owns the capital view on this page. CompanyBeacon owns the exact legal-entity, filing, control and public-record timeline for company number 03456272.

Latest retained status

dissolved

Checked
2026-08-25T03:18:14.747Z
Recorded change
No change timestamp retained
Previous status
dissolved
Fund associations
1 dated CompanyBeacon membership

Boundary

Verify the legal record

Fund association does not prove a current holding. Status change is a review signal, not investment performance or wrongdoing. Ownership and control are not copied into this public UKCI package.

Open CompanyBeacon record ↗

SourceCompanyBeaconDate2026-08-25T03:18:14.747ZMatchexact_company_numberStatepublished_projection

Traceability

Source trail

Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.