Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2021-08-05
Later stage / growth
Hopin
Virtual / hybrid events platform; Virtual events / live-streaming platform
- Companies House
- 09219601
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2021-08-05
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-25
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
5 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Dissolved
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series D
$450M · 13 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed
£5M (~$6.5M) · 5 named investors
FundingSource fact Pre-seed
Amount not stated · 1 named investor
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
HOPIN LIMITED · company 09219601
Latest disclosed round
Series D (Series C same year also in scope)
- Date
- 2021-08-05
- Amount
- USD 450m
- Sector
- Gaming / media / creator; SaaS / enterprise B2B
- Companies House
- 09219601
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- dissolved
- Data origins
- Core directory, Growth Network, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
14 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altimeter Capital | lead | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Arena Holdings | lead | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Andreessen Horowitz | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Coatue | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| DFJ Growth | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| General Catalyst | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| GIC | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| IVP | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Northzone | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Salesforce Ventures | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Seedcamp | participant | 2026-08-25 | Tracxn ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Slack Fund | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Temasek | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Tiger Global | participant | 2021-08-05 | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
3 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-08-05 | Series D | $450M | Arena Holdings · Altimeter Capital · Andreessen Horowitz · General Catalyst · IVP · Coatue · + 7 more linked | Tech.eu ↗ · Tech.eu ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2020-02-20 | Seed | £5M (~$6.5M) | Accel · Seedcamp · Northzone · Slack Fund · 1 additional source-listed name | UKTN ↗ |
| 2019-07-01 | Pre-seed | Not stated | Seedcamp | Seedcamp ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
HOPIN LIMITED
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Dissolved
- Company type
- Private limited Company
- Country of origin
- Not stated
- Incorporated
- 2014-09-16
- Dissolved
- 2016-02-23
- Company number
- 09219601
Filing context
- Accounts category
- Not stated
- Accounts made up to
- Not stated
- Next accounts due
- Not stated
- Confirmation made up to
- Not stated
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-25
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.