UK funding year · 2025
2025 UK funding rounds
65 disclosed startup and growth-company rounds are retained for this year. Amounts remain in 3 reported currencies; no FX conversion or undisclosed-amount estimate is applied.
| Date | Company | Stage | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-30 | Kraken Technologies | Growth | $1bn (at $8.65bn valuation) | D1 Capital Partners, Fidelity International, Durable Capital Partners, Origin Energy · 1 additional source-listed | Siliconangle ↗ |
| 2025-12-18 | Fuse Energy | Series B | $70M (also reported as EUR 59M / GBP 50M) | Balderton Capital, Lowercarbon Capital, QuantumLight (Nik Storonsky's fund), Lakestar, Ribbit Capital | Sifted ↗ |
| 2025-12-17 | Ben | Series B | $27.5M (£20.8M) | Mercia Ventures, Atomico, DN Capital, Seedcamp · 2 additional source-listed | Siit ↗ |
| 2025-12-01 | PolyAI | Series D | $86M | Georgian, Hedosophia, Khosla Ventures, British Business Bank, Citi Ventures · 1 additional source-listed · +4 more linked | Poly ↗ |
| 2025-11-01 | Artios Pharma | Series D | $115M / €99M | 1 additional source-listed | Globenewswire ↗ |
| 2025-11-01 | ORCA Computing | Series B | $37m | Temasek, Baillie Gifford, NVentures, QIA, Morgan Stanley | Thequantuminsider ↗ |
| 2025-11-01 | Zilch | Series D | $175m (debt + equity) | KKCG, BNF Capital | Zilch ↗ |
| 2025-10-27 | BMLL Technologies | Acquisition (majority stake) | ~$250M enterprise value (Bloomberg-reported; parties describe financial terms as undisclosed) | 1 additional source-listed | Bloomberg ↗ |
| 2025-10-17 | nPlan | Series B | $16M (£11.9M) | CapHorn, Chevron Technology Ventures, Suffolk Technologies (co-leads), GV, Pentech Ventures · +1 more linked | Nplan ↗ |
| 2025-10-01 | Dexory | Series C | $165M ($100M equity + $65M debt from Bootstrap Europe) | LTS Growth, Endeavor Catalyst, DTCP, Atomico, Lakestar · 2 additional source-listed · +2 more linked | Dexory ↗ |
| 2025-09-25 | Nscale | Series B | $1.1B | Aker ASA, Nvidia, Microsoft, OpenAI, Dell · 1 additional source-listed · +6 more linked | Nscale ↗ |
| 2025-09-24 | Mimica | Series B | $26.2M | Paladin Capital Group, Khosla Ventures, LGVP, Entrepreneur First | Mimica ↗ |
| 2025-09-24 | Signal AI | Growth | $165M | Battery Ventures | Signal Ai ↗ |
| 2025-09-17 | Omnea | Series B | $50M | Insight Partners, Khosla Ventures, Accel, Point Nine, First Round Capital · +1 more linked | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2025-09-16 | Nory | Series B | $37M (£27M) | Kinnevik, Accel, Base10 Partners, TriplePoint Capital, Samaipata | Completeaitraining ↗ |
| 2025-09-02 | Phasecraft | Series B | $34 million | Plural, Playground Global (existing investor), Novo Holdings (Quantum Fund), AlbionVC, Latitude (LocalGlobe's growth-stage sister fund under Phoenix Court Group — some press, e.g. Sifted, names this investor as 'LocalGlobe') · +1 more linked | Phasecraft ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | Charm Therapeutics | Series B | $80M / €68.5M | SR One, OrbiMed, F-Prime, Khosla Ventures · 2 additional source-listed | Charmtx ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | Fnality International | Series C | $136M (£99.7M) | WisdomTree, Bank of America, Citi, KBC Group, Temasek · +11 more linked | Fnality ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | Nivoda | Debt facility (non-equity, included for completeness) | $60M financing facility | i80 Group (lender), n/a | Techfundingnews ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | Nothing | Series C | $200M | Tiger Global | Tech ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | SEON | Series C | $80M | Sixth Street Growth, IVP, Creandum, Firebolt, Hearst | Sixthstreet ↗ |
| 2025-09-01 | Tide | Growth | $120m+ | 2 additional source-listed | Fintechfutures ↗ |
| 2025-08-26 | Attio | Series B | $52M | GV, Redpoint Ventures, Balderton Capital, Point Nine, 01 Advisors | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2025-08-25 | Paragraf | Series C | $55M | Amadeus Capital Partners, British Patient Capital, Cambridge Enterprise, IQ Capital, Molten Ventures · 4 additional source-listed · +2 more linked | Paragraf ↗ |
| 2025-08-14 | Bumper | Series B extension | £8M | Autotech Ventures, Suzuki Global Ventures, Porsche Ventures, InMotion Ventures, Shell Ventures | Bumper ↗ |
| 2025-07-24 | Fuse Energy | Growth / bridge (no official stage label disclosed by any source found) | $10M | Lowercarbon Capital, Balderton Capital, Multicoin Capital, Lakestar, Accel, Creandum, Ribbit Capital | Itbrief ↗ |
| 2025-07-21 | Xelix | Series B | $160M | Insight Partners, Passion Capital, LocalGlobe | Xelix ↗ |
| 2025-07-16 | Numan | Series B | $60M (£44.7M): $30M (£22.4M) equity + $27M (£20.1M) HSBC Innovation Banking growth debt | Big Pi Ventures, Endeavor Catalyst, White Star Capital, Novator Partners · 1 additional source-listed | UKTN ↗ |
| 2025-07-07 | Quorso | Growth | undisclosed (reportedly ~$30M) | Summit Partners | Summitpartners ↗ |
| 2025-07-01 | Laka | Series B | €8.8m ($10.4m) | Shift4Good, MS&AD Ventures, Ponooc, Achmea Innovation Fund, Autotech Ventures · +4 more linked | EU-Startups ↗ |
| 2025-07-01 | Revolut | Growth | $2.0bn | Not stated | Finextra ↗ |
| 2025-07 | Runa (formerly WeGift) | Growth (post-Series B) | £4.25M | Puma Growth Partners (aggregating multiple Puma VCT vehicles, incl. Puma Alpha VCT), AlbionVC (referred to as 'Albion Ventures' in this round's press), CommerzVentures, 13books Capital (existing investors) | Pumagrowthpartners ↗ |
| 2025-06-25 | Kraken Technology Group | Strategic/pre-Series-B investment (undisclosed round) | Not disclosed | NATO Innovation Fund (NIF) · 3 additional source-listed | Fund ↗ |
| 2025-06-22 | PhysicsX | Series B | $155M+ ($135M original Series B, Jun 2025 + NVentures-led extension, Nov 2025; exact extension amount undisclosed) | Atomico, Temasek, Siemens, Applied Materials, July Fund · 1 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | Physicsx ↗ |
| 2025-06-12 | Definely | Series B | $30M | Revaia, Alumni Ventures, Beacon Capital, Clio | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-06-03 | Treefera | Series B | $30M | Notion Capital, AlbionVC, Triple Point, Twin Path Ventures, Endeit Capital | Treefera ↗ |
| 2025-06-02 | MUBI | Series F | $100M | Sequoia Capital, Summit Partners (existing, largest institutional shareholder), TCV, Fidelity Investments, and others | Summitpartners ↗ |
| 2025-06-01 | Metaview | Series B | $35M | GV (Google Ventures), Plural, Vertex Ventures, Seedcamp, Coelius Capital | Metaview ↗ |
| 2025-06-01 | Zeelo | Series B | $23M (€26.6M) | Blue Earth Capital, Direttissima Growth Partners, Peter Bauer family office | Zeelo ↗ |
| 2025-05-21 | Converge | Series B | $22M (also reported as €19.4M / £16.9M in regional press covering the same round) | ABN AMRO Sustainable Impact Fund (SIF), Climate Investment, TO Ventures, Force Over Mass Capital (existing), Move Energy, PI Impact, J-Impact (new) | Converge ↗ |
| 2025-05-15 | Whalar Group | Other / ambiguous | undisclosed | Marc Benioff, Shopify, Neal H. Moritz | Bloomberg ↗ |
| 2025-05-14 | Granola | Series B | $43M | Lightspeed Venture Partners, Spark Capital · 1 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-05-08 | OrganOx | Equity financing, 2nd private-placement closing (same program as above, incremental new money — not a fresh priced round) | ~$18M incremental (brought the financing program's cumulative total to $160M) | New: Intuitive Ventures, Terumo Ventures, Piper Heartland Healthcare LLC | Globenewswire ↗ |
| 2025-04-23 | Hokodo | Growth (post-Series-B) | €10M | Opera Tech Ventures, Notion Capital · 2 additional source-listed | Global ↗ |
| 2025-04-16 | Skin Analytics | Series B | £15M | Intrepid Growth Partners | Tech.eu ↗ |
| 2025-04-14 | Marshmallow | Series C | $90m | Portage Ventures, BlackRock, Columbia Lake Partners · 1 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-04-14 | Marshmallow | Growth | $90M | BlackRock, Columbia Lake Partners · 1 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-04-10 | incident.io | Series B | £45.6M (~$96M total raised) | Insight Partners | Siit ↗ |
| 2025-04-09 | TransFICC | Series B | $25M | Citadel Securities, BlackFin Tech, AlbionVC, Citi, HSBC · +3 more linked | Transficc ↗ |
| 2025-04-02 | CMR Surgical | Series F | $200M (Series F, 2025); $600M (Series D, 2021) | Ally Bridge Group, Tencent, RPMI Railpen, LGT/Lightrock, Cambridge Innovation Capital · 2 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | Cambridgenetwork ↗ |
| 2025-03-14 | Curve | Series D | £37M (also reported as $47.9M) | Fuel Ventures, Outward VC · 3 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-03-05 | Quantexa | Series F | $175M | British Patient Capital, Warburg Pincus, Dawn Capital, BNY Mellon, Evolution Equity Partners · 1 additional source-listed · +2 more linked | Quantexa ↗ |
| 2025-03-01 | Rapyd | Series F | $250m | Fidelity Investments, Dragoneer Investment Group, General Catalyst, Coatue | Fintechfutures ↗ |
| 2025-02-24 | OrganOx | Equity financing, 1st closing | $142M | HealthQuest Capital (new), Existing: BGF (£20M of this round specifically), Lauxera Capital Partners, University of Oxford, Technikos, Oxford Technology and Innovations Fund, Longwall Ventures. New: Sofina, Soleus Capital, Avidity Partners | Globenewswire ↗ |
| 2025-02-21 | Fluidstack | Series A | $200M | Not stated | Bloomberg ↗ |
| 2025-02-18 | Luminance | Series C | $75M | Point72 Private Investments, Forestay Capital, RPS Ventures, Schroders Capital, March Capital · 1 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | Sifted ↗ |
| 2025-02-17 | Ori Industries (Ori) | Growth | $140M | 1 additional source-listed | Sifted ↗ |
| 2025-01-30 | Connected Kerb | Series B | £65M (~€78M) | National Wealth Fund, Aviva Investors, Tech Nation, Pathfinder Venture Partners, Armajaro Holdings | Connectedkerb ↗ |
| 2025-01-30 | ElevenLabs | Series C | $180M | NEA, Sequoia Capital, Salesforce Ventures, Smash Capital, NFDG · 11 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-01-21 | Lindus Health | Series B | $55M | Balderton Capital, Visionaries Club, Creandum, firstminute Capital, Seedcamp | Lindushealth ↗ |
| 2025-01-15 | Owlstone Medical | Series E | $27M / £22M | Ventura Capital, Aviva Ventures, Horizons Ventures, Gates Foundation | Owlstonemedical ↗ |
| 2025-01-12 | Cera Care | Series C | $150M / £123M | BDT & MSD Partners, Schroders Capital | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2025-01-01 | Monolith (Monolith AI) | Series B | £21M | Not stated | Ac ↗ |
| 2025-01-01 | NatureMetrics | Series B | $25m (€24.3m) | Just Climate, EDF Pulse Ventures, Monaco ReOcean Fund, 2150, BNP Paribas · +2 more linked | Justclimate ↗ |
| 2025-01-01 | Unmind | Series C | €30.6M | TELUS Global Ventures, Project A, Felix Capital, Sapphire Ventures | EU-Startups ↗ |