← Company directory

Later stage / growth

MUBI

Curated arthouse/independent film streaming (SVOD), expanding into theatrical distribution and film production/financing

VerifiedSeries FLondon
Companies House
12088796
GLEIF LEI
Not matched
Latest evidence
2025-06-02
Evidence snapshot
2026-08-25
Funding signal6

Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2025-06-02

Procurement signal0

Exact award notices · latest No exact award match

Registry observationMatched

2026-08-25

Regional contextLondon

Jun 2026

Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.

Evidence timeline

8 dated observations

Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.

  1. RegistryRecord observation

    Status observed: Dissolved

    Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.

  2. RegistryRegistry fact

    Company incorporated

    MUBI GROUP LTD · company 12088796

  3. FundingSource fact

    Strategic investment

    Undisclosed; reported as similar terms to the 2016 Huanxi Media stake purchase · 1 named investor

  4. FundingSource fact

    Series D (rolling close)

    $7.5M initial close reported Mar-2014; same financing reported at $15M cumulative by Jan-2015 (institutional money ~5% of the round) · 4 named investors

  5. FundingSource fact

    Angel round

    $2.4M · 2 named investors

    TechCrunch ↗funding_id joined to resolved canonical company · published

Latest disclosed round

Series F

Date
2025-06-02
Amount
USD 100m
Sector
Gaming / media / creator
Companies House
12088796
ONS region
London

Evidence status

Directory ready

Identity
Verified
Match
High — exact company number and aligned registered name
Operating status
dissolved
Data origins
Core directory, Live Chris T D1

Capital network

11 linked investors

Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.

InvestorRoleDateSourceMatch / state
Eduardo Costantinilead2011-01-07TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Floreat, MMC Ventures, White Star Capital (institutional anchor)lead2014-03-13Privateequitywire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Pehub ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Huanxi Media (China)lead2016-11-01Nasdaq ↗ · Variety ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
no single lead among ~49 individual investorslead2014-03-13Privateequitywire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Pehub ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Sequoia Capitallead2025-06-02Summitpartners ↗ · Crunchbase ↗ · Wikipedia ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Summit Partnerslead2021-01-01Summitpartners ↗ · Crunchbase ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Times Bridgelead2018-01-17Variety ↗ · Deadline ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
C4 Venturesparticipant2014-03-13Privateequitywire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Pehub ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
individuals including Jon Winkelried (ex-Goldman Sachs), Eric Fellner (Working Title Films), Martín Varsavsky, Pascal Cagni (ex-Apple EMEA), Osama Al Ayoub (Kuwait Investment Office), Simon Patterson (Silver Lake Partners), Jörg Mohaupt (Access Industries), Peter Dubens (Oakley Capital), Bertrand Demole (Pictet)participant2014-03-13Privateequitywire ↗ · Finsmes ↗ · Pehub ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Martín Varsavsky, Alec Oxenford, Aydin Senkut, Georges Harik, Joel Peterson, Bart Decrem, Jose Marin (no institutional investors)participant2011-01-07TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Summit Partners (existing, largest institutional shareholder), TCV, Fidelity Investments, and othersparticipant2025-06-02Summitpartners ↗ · Crunchbase ↗ · Wikipedia ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published

Funding record

6 disclosed rounds

Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.

Companies House status and filing snapshot

MUBI GROUP LTD

Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.

Registered record

Status
Dissolved
Company type
Private limited Company
Country of origin
Not stated
Incorporated
2019-07-06
Dissolved
2022-05-10
Company number
12088796

Filing context

Accounts category
Not stated
Accounts made up to
Not stated
Next accounts due
Not stated
Confirmation made up to
Not stated
Registry snapshot
2026-08-25
Live check
Bulk snapshot only
74100Specialised design activities

SourceCompanies HouseDate2026-08-25Matchexact Companies House numberStatepublished projection

Traceability

Source trail

Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.