Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2026-07-09
Series B
Kraken Technology Group
Utilities operating software used by energy and water providers
- Companies House
- 13099283
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2026-07-09
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-01
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
4 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Active
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series B
$175 million · 11 named investors
FundingSource fact Strategic/pre-Series-B investment (undisclosed round)
Amount not stated · 4 named investors
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
KRAKEN TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED · company 13099283
Latest disclosed round
Series B
- Date
- 2026-07-09
- Amount
- USD 175m
- Sector
- Deeptech / Defence
- Companies House
- 13099283
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- Invested
- Data origins
- Notion portfolio, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
3 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Digital Transformation Capital Partners (DTCP) | lead | 2026-07-09 | Techfundingnews ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| NATO Innovation Fund (NIF) | participant | 2026-07-09 | Fund ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Notion Capital | Portfolio investor | 2026-08-25 | Notioncapital ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
2 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-09 | Series B | $175 million | Digital Transformation Capital Partners (DTCP) · British Business Bank · NATO Innovation Fund (NIF) · 8 additional source-listed names | Techfundingnews ↗ |
| 2025-06-25 | Strategic/pre-Series-B investment (undisclosed round) | Not stated | NATO Innovation Fund (NIF) · 3 additional source-listed names | Fund ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
KRAKEN TECHNOLOGY GROUP LIMITED
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is active. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Active
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Incorporated
- 2020-12-24
- Dissolved
- Not applicable
- Company number
- 13099283
Filing context
- Accounts category
- TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
- Accounts made up to
- 2024-12-31
- Next accounts due
- 2026-09-30
- Confirmation made up to
- 2025-12-24
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-01
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Former registered names: KRAKEN MARINE GROUP LIMITED
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.