UK funding year · 2024
2024 UK funding rounds
68 disclosed startup and growth-company rounds are retained for this year. Amounts remain in 2 reported currencies; no FX conversion or undisclosed-amount estimate is applied.
| Date | Company | Stage | Amount | Investors | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-12-17 | BVNK | Series B | $50M | Haun Ventures, Coinbase Ventures, Scribble Ventures, DRW Venture Capital, Avenir · +1 more linked | Bvnk ↗ |
| 2024-12-04 | Lawhive | Series A | $40M | GV (Google Ventures), TQ Ventures, Balderton Capital, Jigsaw, Episode 1 Ventures · 2 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-12-02 | 9fin | Series B | $50M | Highland Europe, Seedcamp, Spark Capital, Redalpine, 500 Startups · +1 more linked | Tech.eu ↗ |
| 2024-12-01 | Zopa | Series G | $87m | Not stated | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-11-21 | Nivoda | Series C | $51M (also reported as £41M / €48.4M) | Northzone, Avenir Growth Capital, Headline, Abstract Ventures, Canaan Partners | Business Wire ↗ |
| 2024-11-20 | Tokamak Energy | Growth | $125M | East X Ventures, Lingotto Investment Management, Furukawa Electric, British Patient Capital, BW Group · +1 more linked | Tokamakenergy ↗ |
| 2024-11-07 | Prodigy Finance | Debt facility | $310 million | U.S. International Development Finance Corporation (DFC), None named | Prodigyfinance ↗ |
| 2024-11-01 | Robin AI | Series B Plus | $25M | unconfirmed, PayPal Ventures, AFG Partners, University of Cambridge · 1 additional source-listed | Fortune ↗ |
| 2024-10-28 | Faradion | Acquisition completion (buyout to 100%) | undisclosed (buyout of remaining ~8% minority stake) | Reliance New Energy Ltd | News ↗ |
| 2024-10-16 | Nuclera | Series C | $75M | Elevage Medical Technologies, British Patient Capital, Cambridge Innovation Capital, GK Goh, M&G Catalyst · 3 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | Nuclera ↗ |
| 2024-10-09 | Basecamp Research | Series B | $60M | Singular, S32, Redalpine, True Ventures, Hummingbird Ventures · +3 more linked | Globenewswire ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | BMLL Technologies | Series B | $21M | Optiver, FactSet, Nasdaq Ventures, IQ Capital Growth Fund, CTC Venture Capital | Bmlltech ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | ClearBank | Growth | $175m | Apax Partners | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | Dexory | Series B | $80M | DTCP, Wave-X, Bootstrap Europe, Atomico, Lakestar · 2 additional source-listed | Dexory ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | Enara Bio | Series B | $32.5M | Pfizer Ventures, M Ventures, RA Capital, Samsara BioCapital, SV Health Investors · +1 more linked | Enarabio ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | Moneybox | Series E | ~£70m (incl. secondary) | Apis Global Growth Fund III, Breega, Amundi | Ffnews ↗ |
| 2024-10-01 | Purespring Therapeutics | Series B | £80M / $105M | Sofinnova Partners, Gilde Healthcare, Forbion, British Patient Capital, Syncona | Globenewswire ↗ |
| 2024-09-11 | tem. | Series A | £10.5M | Atomico, AlbionVC, Revent, Holly Branson, Sam Branson · +2 more linked | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-09-09 | Prodigy Finance | Debt facility (senior revolving credit; African Boost Programme) | $22 million | Standard Bank, Allan & Gill Gray Philanthropies (subordinated first-loss/grant tranche) | Za ↗ |
| 2024-09-04 | Cognitive Credit | Series B | $10M | ETFS Capital, XTX Ventures (existing investor) | Cognitivecredit ↗ |
| 2024-09-01 | FINBOURNE Technology | Series B | £55m tranche (total >£100m incl. secondary) | CommerzVentures, HSBC, AVP, Ayana Capital, Highland Europe | Orrick ↗ |
| 2024-08-13 | Encord | Series B | $30M | Crane Venture Partners · 3 additional source-listed | Encord ↗ |
| 2024-08-01 | Attio | Growth | $33M | Redpoint Ventures, Balderton Capital, Point Nine, 01 Advisors | Attio ↗ |
| 2024-08-01 | Healx | Series C | $47M / £37M | R42 Group, Atomico, Balderton, Jonathan Milner, Global Brain · 1 additional source-listed · +3 more linked | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-08-01 | Riverlane | Series C | $75m | Planet First Partners | Thequantuminsider ↗ |
| 2024-07-30 | Flo Health | Series B | $200M (2024, unicorn/growth round); $50M (Series B, Sept 2021) | 3 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-07-30 | Zoe | Series B | £11.7M | Coefficient Capital | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-07-29 | Aveni.ai | Series A | £11M | Puma Private Equity, Par Equity, Lloyds Banking Group, Nationwide | Parequity ↗ |
| 2024-07-16 | Huma Therapeutics | Series D | $80M / £61.7M | AstraZeneca, HAT Technology Fund 4, Hitachi Ventures, Leaps by Bayer | Huma ↗ |
| 2024-07-01 | Beacon Therapeutics | Series B | $170M | Forbion, Syncona, Oxford Science Enterprises, University of Oxford, TCGX · +1 more linked | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2024-07-01 | Carwow | Series E | $52-53.2M (~£41M) | Bessemer Venture Partners, Accel, Balderton Capital, Episode 1 Ventures, Vitruvian Partners | Carwow ↗ |
| 2024-07-01 | Flo Health | Series C | $200M+ (~€182M) | General Atlantic | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-07-01 | Huboo | Growth round | £44.7M (~$57.7M) | Mubadala, Episode 1 Ventures, Hearst Ventures, Ada Ventures · 1 additional source-listed | Sifted ↗ |
| 2024-06-13 | Echion Technologies | Series B | £29m | Volta Energy Technologies, CBMM, BGF, Cambridge Enterprise Ventures | Ac ↗ |
| 2024-06-10 | Kaluza | Series C | $100M | AGL Energy | Kaluza ↗ |
| 2024-06-01 | Highview Power | Series C | $27.4m (Series C, 2021); £300m (2024 follow-on) | JCG, UK Infrastructure Bank, Centrica, Rio Tinto, Goldman Sachs · +2 more linked | Orrick ↗ |
| 2024-06-01 | Highview Power | Growth | £300m (total programme £377m incl. £70m Centrica) | UK Infrastructure Bank / National Wealth Fund, Centrica, Rio Tinto, Goldman Sachs, Kirkbi · +1 more linked | Orrick ↗ |
| 2024-06-01 | PQShield | Series B | $37M (£29-37M reported) | Addition, Chevron Technology Ventures, Legal & General, Braavos UK, Oxford Science Enterprises | Pqshield ↗ |
| 2024-06-01 | THIS | Series C | £20M | Planet First Partners, BGF, Backed VC, Five Seasons Ventures · 1 additional source-listed | Sifted ↗ |
| 2024-06-01 | VoxSmart | Growth | ~$25M | Toscafund Asset Management, Maven Capital Partners | A Teaminsight ↗ |
| 2024-05-23 | Bicycle Therapeutics | Private placement | $555M | Deep Track Capital, EcoR1 Capital, Fairmount, Forbion, Perceptive Advisors · +1 more linked | Business Wire ↗ |
| 2024-05-21 | Vitesse PSP | Series C | $93m | KKR, Hoxton Ventures, Octopus Ventures, Hannover Digital Investments | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-05-16 | PolyAI | Series C | $50M | Hedosophia, Zendesk Ventures, Khosla Ventures, Georgian, Point72 Ventures · 1 additional source-listed · +2 more linked | Poly ↗ |
| 2024-05-10 | Nivoda | Series B | $30M (also reported as £24M / €27.9M) | Avenir Growth Capital, Headline, Abstract Ventures, Canaan Ventures | Nivoda ↗ |
| 2024-05-08 | Definely | Series A | $7M | Octopus Ventures · 2 additional source-listed | Definely ↗ |
| 2024-05-07 | Wayve | Series C | $1.05B | SoftBank Group, Nvidia, Microsoft, Eclipse Ventures | Wayve ↗ |
| 2024-05-01 | Abound | Series B | £800m total (equity portion undisclosed) | GSR Ventures, K3 Ventures · 1 additional source-listed | Fintechfutures ↗ |
| 2024-05-01 | LabGenius | Series B | £35M | Octopus Ventures, LG Corp, Atomico, Kindred Capital, Lux Capital · 1 additional source-listed · +1 more linked | Sifted ↗ |
| 2024-05-01 | Monzo | Growth | $430m + $190m (~$620m combined) | CapitalG, HongShan, Tencent, Passion Capital | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-04-25 | Treefera | Series A | $12M | AlbionVC | Treefera ↗ |
| 2024-04-05 | Bumper | Series B extension | £2M | Suzuki Global Ventures, Marubeni Ventures | Finsmes ↗ |
| 2024-04-01 | Biofidelity | Series B | $24M | Agilent Technologies, Octopus Ventures, BlueYard Capital, Longwall Ventures · 1 additional source-listed | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2024-04-01 | Skyports | Series C | $110M+ | Groupe ADP · 1 additional source-listed | Skyports ↗ |
| 2024-03-21 | AccessPay | Growth | $24M | True Ventures, Praetura Ventures, NatWest, Mastercard, Route 66 Ventures · +1 more linked | Accesspay ↗ |
| 2024-03-11 | Flagstone | Growth/PE | £108M | Estancia Capital Partners | Flagstoneim ↗ |
| 2024-03-01 | Mission Therapeutics | Series D | £25.2M | Pfizer Venture Investments, Sofinnova Partners, Roche Venture Fund, SR One, IP Group · +1 more linked | Finsmes ↗ |
| 2024-02-21 | Napier AI | Series C | £45M ($56.7M) | Crestline Investors | Napier ↗ |
| 2024-01-22 | ElevenLabs | Series B | $80M | Sequoia Capital, Smash Capital, BroadLight Capital · 3 additional source-listed | TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2024-01-17 | Build A Rocket Boy | Series D | $110M+ (£86.8M) | RedBird Capital Partners, Galaxy Interactive, NetEase Games, Endeavor, Alignment Growth · +2 more linked | Insider ↗ |
| 2024-01-16 | Trojan Energy | Series B | $33.1m (£26m: £8m BGF + £18m Scottish National Investment Bank) | BGF, Scottish National Investment Bank, Scottish Enterprise, Equity Gap, Alba Equity · +1 more linked | Energy ↗ |
| 2024-01-03 | Bumper | Series B | $48M | Autotech Ventures, Shell Ventures, InMotion Ventures, Porsche Ventures | Fintechfutures ↗ |
| 2024-01-02 | Apollo Therapeutics | Series C (second close) | $33.5M | M&G plc, Rock Springs Capital, two large US public pension plans | Business Wire ↗ |
| 2024-01-02 | Robin AI | Series B | $26M | Temasek, QuantumLight, Plural, AFG Partners | PR Newswire ↗ |
| 2024-01-01 | BeZero Carbon | Series C | $32m (prior $53.4m Series B in Nov 2022 led by Quantum Energy Partners) | Japan Airlines, Translink Innovation Fund, EDF Pulse Ventures, Molten Ventures · 1 additional source-listed | Sifted ↗ |
| 2024-01-01 | hyperexponential | Series B | $73m | Battery Ventures | Fintech Intel ↗ |
| 2024-01-01 | Pheon Therapeutics | Series B | £95.7M / $118.95M | 1 additional source-listed | Labiotech ↗ |
| 2024-01-01 | Plum | Series B | £16m | Not stated | Tracxn ↗ |
| 2024-01-01 | Vortexa | Series C | $34M | Morgan Stanley Expansion Capital | Vortexa ↗ |