Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2021-08-31
Later stage / growth
Peak (Peak AI)
Decision intelligence / MLOps platform; Decision intelligence AI; Retail/commerce decision intelligence platform
- Companies House
- 09307701
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2021-08-31
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-25T03:33:35.536Z
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
8 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Active
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series C
$75M · 6 named investors
FundingSource fact Series B
$21M · 4 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A extension
$12M · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A follow-on
£1.5M · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A
£2.5M · 2 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed
Amount not stated · 1 named investor
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
PEAK AI LIMITED · company 09307701
Latest disclosed round
Series C
- Date
- 2021-08-31
- Amount
- USD 75m
- Sector
- AI / ML / data; Devtools / cloud / infra; SaaS / enterprise B2B
- Companies House
- 09307701
- ONS region
- North West
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- active
- Data origins
- Core directory, Growth Network, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
6 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SoftBank Vision Fund 2 | lead | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Arete | participant | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| MMC Ventures | participant | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Octopus Ventures | participant | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Oxx | participant | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Praetura Ventures | participant | 2021-08-31 | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
6 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021-08-31 | Series C | $75M | SoftBank Vision Fund 2 · MMC Ventures · Oxx · Praetura Ventures · Octopus Ventures · Arete | Peak ↗ · Globenewswire ↗ · TechCrunch ↗ |
| 2021-02-17 | Series B | $21M | Oxx · MMC Ventures · Praetura Ventures · Arete | TechCrunch ↗ · Peak ↗ |
| 2020-04-24 | Series A extension | $12M | MMC Ventures · Praetura Ventures | Privateequitywire ↗ · Vc ↗ |
| 2018-06-26 | Series A follow-on | £1.5M | MMC Ventures · 1 additional source-listed name | Prolificnorth ↗ · Praeturaventures ↗ |
| 2017-09-11 | Series A | £2.5M | MMC Ventures · 1 additional source-listed name | Peak ↗ · Ukbaa ↗ |
| 2016-01-01 | Seed | Not stated | 1 additional source-listed name | Ukbaa ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
PEAK AI LIMITED
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is active. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Active
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Incorporated
- 2014-11-12
- Dissolved
- Not applicable
- Company number
- 09307701
Filing context
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Accounts made up to
- 2024-12-31
- Next accounts due
- 2026-09-30
- Confirmation made up to
- 2026-02-13
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-01
- Live check
- 2026-08-25T03:33:35.536Z
Former registered names: PEAK BUSINESS INSIGHT LIMITED
CompanyBeacon statutory projection
PEAK AI LIMITED
UK Capital Intelligence owns the capital view on this page. CompanyBeacon owns the exact legal-entity, filing, control and public-record timeline for company number 09307701.
Latest retained status
active
- Checked
- 2026-08-25T03:33:35.536Z
- Recorded change
- No change timestamp retained
- Previous status
- active
- Fund associations
- 2 dated CompanyBeacon memberships
Boundary
Verify the legal record
Fund association does not prove a current holding. Status change is a review signal, not investment performance or wrongdoing. Ownership and control are not copied into this public UKCI package.
Open CompanyBeacon record ↗Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.