← Company directory

Later stage / growth

Origami Energy

Energy flexibility / distributed energy asset management platform

VerifiedSeries CCambridge
Companies House
08619644
GLEIF LEI
Not matched
Latest evidence
2021-06-03
Evidence snapshot
2026-08-25
Funding signal1

Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2021-06-03

Procurement signal0

Exact award notices · latest No exact award match

Registry observationMatched

2026-08-25

Regional contextEast

Jun 2026

Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.

Evidence timeline

3 dated observations

Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.

  1. RegistryRecord observation

    Status observed: Dissolved

    Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.

  2. FundingSource fact

    Series C

    £20m ($29.2m) · 4 named investors

    UKTN ↗funding_id joined to resolved canonical company · published
  3. RegistryRegistry fact

    Company incorporated

    ORIGAMI ENERGY LIMITED · company 08619644

Latest disclosed round

Series C

Date
2021-06-03
Amount
GBP 20m
Sector
Climate / energy / cleantech
Companies House
08619644
ONS region
East

Evidence status

Directory ready

Identity
Verified
Match
High — exact company number and aligned registered name
Operating status
dissolved
Data origins
Core directory, Growth Network, Live Chris T D1

Capital network

4 linked investors

Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.

InvestorRoleDateSourceMatch / state
Barclayslead2021-06-03UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Aggrekoparticipant2021-06-03UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Cambridge Innovation Capitalparticipant2021-06-03UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Octopus Venturesparticipant2021-06-03UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published

Funding record

1 disclosed round

Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.

DateStageAmountInvestorsNamed sources
2021-06-03Series C£20m ($29.2m)Aggreko · Octopus Ventures · Cambridge Innovation Capital · 1 additional source-listed nameUKTN ↗

Companies House status and filing snapshot

ORIGAMI ENERGY LIMITED

Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.

Registered record

Status
Dissolved
Company type
Private limited Company
Country of origin
Not stated
Incorporated
2013-07-22
Dissolved
2026-05-05
Company number
08619644

Filing context

Accounts category
Not stated
Accounts made up to
Not stated
Next accounts due
Not stated
Confirmation made up to
2024-06-30
Registry snapshot
2026-08-25
Live check
Bulk snapshot only
62090Other information technology service activities

SourceCompanies HouseDate2026-08-25Matchexact Companies House numberStatepublished projection

Traceability

Source trail

Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.