Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2022-12-06
Series B
Chattermill
Customer-experience intelligence software.
- Companies House
- 06816440
- GLEIF LEI
- Not matched
- Latest evidence
- 2022-12-06
- Evidence snapshot
- 2026-08-25
Exact award notices · latest No exact award match
2026-08-25
Jun 2026
Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.
Evidence timeline
5 dated observations
Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.
RegistryRecord observation Status observed: Dissolved
Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.
FundingSource fact Series B
$26m (also reported as £21.3m -- same event, currency difference) · 3 named investors
FundingSource fact Series A
$8m · 3 named investors
FundingSource fact Seed (follow-on)
£600k (≈€681k); cumulative total to date £935k · 2 named investors
RegistryRegistry fact Company incorporated
CHATTERMILL LTD · company 06816440
Latest disclosed round
Series B
- Date
- 2022-12-06
- Amount
- USD 26m
- Sector
- AI / ML / data; SaaS / enterprise B2B
- Companies House
- 06816440
- ONS region
- London
Evidence status
Directory ready
- Identity
- Verified
- Match
- High — exact company number and aligned registered name
- Operating status
- dissolved
- Data origins
- Core directory, Growth Network, Live Chris T D1
Capital network
9 linked investors
Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.
| Investor | Role | Date | Source | Match / state |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beringea | lead | 2022-12-06 | Chattermill ↗ · Info ↗ · Techfundingnews ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| DN Capital | lead | 2020-02-24 | TechCrunch ↗ · Dncapital ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Entrepreneur First | lead | 2026-08-25 | Joinef ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Entrepreneur First, Avonmore Developments | lead | 2017-12-08 | Itpro ↗ · EU-Startups ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Angel investor Jeff Kelisky (Seedrs CEO) | participant | 2017-12-08 | Itpro ↗ · EU-Startups ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| angels Matt Price (Zendesk SVP), Nilan Peiris (Wise VP Growth) | participant | 2020-02-24 | TechCrunch ↗ · Dncapital ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Blossom Street Ventures (new) | participant | 2022-12-06 | Chattermill ↗ · Info ↗ · Techfundingnews ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| DN Capital, Ventech, Runa Capital, btov, SVB (existing) | participant | 2022-12-06 | Chattermill ↗ · Info ↗ · Techfundingnews ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
| Ventech, btov Partners, SVB | participant | 2020-02-24 | TechCrunch ↗ · Dncapital ↗ | reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published |
Funding record
3 disclosed rounds
Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.
| Date | Stage | Amount | Investors | Named sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-12-06 | Series B | $26m (also reported as £21.3m -- same event, currency difference) | Beringea · DN Capital, Ventech, Runa Capital, btov, SVB (existing) · Blossom Street Ventures (new) | Chattermill ↗ · Info ↗ · Techfundingnews ↗ |
| 2020-02-24 | Series A | $8m | DN Capital · Ventech, btov Partners, SVB · angels Matt Price (Zendesk SVP), Nilan Peiris (Wise VP Growth) | TechCrunch ↗ · Dncapital ↗ |
| 2017-12-08 | Seed (follow-on) | £600k (≈€681k); cumulative total to date £935k | Entrepreneur First, Avonmore Developments · Angel investor Jeff Kelisky (Seedrs CEO) | Itpro ↗ · EU-Startups ↗ |
Companies House status and filing snapshot
CHATTERMILL LTD
Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is Dissolved; do not assume this is a currently trading company. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.
Registered record
- Status
- Dissolved
- Company type
- Private limited Company
- Country of origin
- Not stated
- Incorporated
- 2009-02-11
- Dissolved
- 2011-05-24
- Company number
- 06816440
Filing context
- Accounts category
- Not stated
- Accounts made up to
- Not stated
- Next accounts due
- Not stated
- Confirmation made up to
- Not stated
- Registry snapshot
- 2026-08-25
- Live check
- Bulk snapshot only
Traceability
Source trail
Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.