← Company directory

Series B

VivaCity Labs

AI-powered computer-vision traffic sensors and data analytics for urban mobility monitoring and smart traffic-signal control

VerifiedGrowth round (classified 'Series B' by Crunchbase/Tracxn/PitchBook per search summaries; not so labeled by primary press directly fetched)London (Shoreditch/Hoxton)
Companies House
09924516
GLEIF LEI
Not matched
Latest evidence
2023-02-16
Evidence snapshot
2026-08-25
Funding signal3

Dated disclosed rounds · latest 2023-02-16

Procurement signal4

Exact award notices · latest 2026-04-14

Registry observationMatched

2026-08-25T03:36:32.742Z

Regional contextLondon

Jun 2026

Signals organise dated evidence; they do not score growth, revenue, creditworthiness or investment performance.

Evidence timeline

9 dated observations

Funding, procurement, registry and identifier records are placed on one chronology. Each row says whether it is a source fact, a record observation or reference metadata; no inferred event is inserted.

  1. RegistryRecord observation

    Status observed: Active

    Snapshot evidence only; this row does not claim the status changed on this date.

  2. ProcurementSource fact

    Traffic Sensors

    NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL · £194,858 notice value

    GOV.UK ↗exact Companies House number from supplier identifier · published projection
  3. ProcurementSource fact

    Provision of traffic monitoring sensors and data collection

    North Northamptonshire Council · £64,215 notice value

    GOV.UK ↗exact Companies House number from supplier identifier · published projection
  4. ProcurementSource fact

    The Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Multimodal Sensors

    West Midlands Combined Authority · £54,310 notice value

    GOV.UK ↗exact Companies House number from supplier identifier · published projection
  5. ProcurementSource fact

    Intelligent Detection and Automated Turning Counts

    NEWCASTLE CITY COUNCIL · Not disclosed notice value

    GOV.UK ↗exact Companies House number from supplier identifier · published projection
  6. FundingSource fact

    Seed

    £1.6m · 2 named investors

    UKTN ↗funding_id joined to resolved canonical company · published
  7. RegistryRegistry fact

    Company incorporated

    VIVACITY LABS LIMITED · company 09924516

Latest disclosed round

Growth round (classified 'Series B' by Crunchbase/Tracxn/PitchBook per search summaries; not so labeled by primary press directly fetched)

Date
2023-02-16
Amount
GBP 7m
Sector
AI / ML / data; Mobility / logistics
Companies House
09924516
ONS region
London

Evidence status

Directory ready

Identity
Verified
Match
High — exact company number and aligned registered name
Operating status
active
Data origins
Core directory, Live Chris T D1

Capital network

6 linked investors

Lead, participant, lender and other retained roles remain distinct where the source supports them. Every relationship below names its source layer, observation date, match method and publication state.

InvestorRoleDateSourceMatch / state
ENV (EnBW New Ventures)lead2023-02-16Vivacitylabs ↗ · TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Mobeus Equity Partnerslead2021-02-22Vivacitylabs ↗ · UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Not clearly distinguished / no single named lead in presslead2017-05-16UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Downing Ventures, London Co-Investment Fund (existing investors)participant2021-02-22Vivacitylabs ↗ · UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Downing Ventures, London Co-Investment Fund, Tracsis (plus a separate £1.7m non-equity Innovate UK grant)participant2017-05-16UKTN ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published
Foresight Group, Gresham House Ventures (existing investors)participant2023-02-16Vivacitylabs ↗ · TechCrunch ↗reviewed canonical company and investor alias resolutionsource-linked · published

Funding record

3 disclosed rounds

Open a dated round to move directly between the company, named investors and source publication.

Companies House status and filing snapshot

VIVACITY LABS LIMITED

Exact company-number match from the public register. The retained status is active. Filing dates and SIC codes are registry context, not a credit or investment-quality assessment.

Registered record

Status
Active
Company type
Private Limited Company
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Incorporated
2015-12-21
Dissolved
Not applicable
Company number
09924516

Filing context

Accounts category
GROUP
Accounts made up to
2024-12-31
Next accounts due
2026-09-30
Confirmation made up to
2025-06-21
Registry snapshot
2026-08-01
Live check
2026-08-25T03:36:32.742Z
62090Other information technology service activities

SourceCompanies HouseDate2026-08-25T03:36:32.742ZMatchexact Companies House numberStatepublished projection

CompanyBeacon statutory projection

VIVACITY LABS LIMITED

UK Capital Intelligence owns the capital view on this page. CompanyBeacon owns the exact legal-entity, filing, control and public-record timeline for company number 09924516.

Latest retained status

active

Checked
2026-08-25T03:36:32.742Z
Recorded change
No change timestamp retained
Previous status
active
Fund associations
1 dated CompanyBeacon membership

Boundary

Verify the legal record

Fund association does not prove a current holding. Status change is a review signal, not investment performance or wrongdoing. Ownership and control are not copied into this public UKCI package.

Open CompanyBeacon record ↗

SourceCompanyBeaconDate2026-08-25T03:36:32.742ZMatchexact_company_numberStatepublished_projection

Public-sector traction

4 matched award notices

Exact Companies House-number matches from Contracts Finder. Values are notice values, not recognised revenue.

SourceContracts FinderDate2026-04-14Matchexact Companies House number from supplier identifierStatepublished projection

PublishedBuyerAwardNotice valueSource
2026-04-14NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCILTraffic Sensors£194,858Contracts Finder ↗
2026-03-26North Northamptonshire CouncilProvision of traffic monitoring sensors and data collection£64,215Contracts Finder ↗
2025-09-02West Midlands Combined AuthorityThe Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Multimodal Sensors£54,310Contracts Finder ↗
2025-05-21NEWCASTLE CITY COUNCILIntelligent Detection and Automated Turning CountsNot disclosedContracts Finder ↗

Traceability

Source trail

Funding and investor claims retain named public-source links. This is a dated research snapshot, not a live cap table.